30th, September, 2020

Seylan Bank Awards Top Performers at Annual Sales Awards

Seylan Bank honoured their best performing employees at the Bank’s Annual Sales Awards 2019 which was held recently at Cinnamon Grand. The annual Sales Awards recognises and appreciates employees for their outstanding business performance and dedication towards achieving advanced levels of professional performance during the year 2019.

Dushantha Abeykoon from the Personal Loans Sales team walked away with the Most Outstanding Sales Leader award and the Most Outstanding Sales Person for the year was awarded to Pawan Thenuwara from the Credit Cards sales team. The Hall of Famers for the year 2019 were, Dushantha Abeykoon, Anjuna Perera and Viduranga Karunarathna from the Team Leader Category and Arun Prasath, Heshan Vithanage, Sahindu Malluwawadu, Pawan Thenuwara and Sampath Atthanayake from the Marketing Officer Category.

Commenting on the achievements, Gamika De Silva - Head of Marketing and Sales at Seylan Bank PLC said “We are proud of our outstanding sales professionals who have delivered impeccable results during the year 2019, which was a challenging year for the industry. Our Annual Sales Awards allows us to recognize trailblazers who have exemplified standards of integrity, loyalty, hard work, teamwork, and commitment to ensure our customers are provided services with the best value offering. With one of the youngest sales teams in the industry – being established in 2016, our team has been able to achieve their fullest potential within a very short period of time, thus positioning us as a progressive organization that goes beyond just banking operations”.

The Bank’s Annual Sales Awards also recognized the best performers across 5 divisions of the business, picked from two employee categories, ‘Team Leader’ and ‘Marketing Officer’. Under the team leader category, the winners were; Dushantha Abeykoon - Personal Loans Sales, Anjuna Perera - Housing Loans Sales, Duminda Wedisinghe - Credit Cards, Darshana Madushanka for Balance Transfer Credit Cards and Sankalpa Kumarapeli - Leasing Sales. The Marketing Officers who were recognized as the best performer in each division were, respectively; Sadaru Perera, Heshan Vithanage, Sahindu Malluwawadu, Pawan Thenuwara and Sampath Atthanayake.